

# SINDHI COLLEGE

#33/2B, Kempapura, Hebbal, Bengaluru - 560024
Permanently Affiliated to Bengaluru City University
Approved by AICTE, NAAC Re-accredited

Ph.no: 080-23637544 E-mail: mail@sindhicollege.com

### Name of the Institution

### Sindhi College

33 2B, Kempapura Main Rd,
G Ramaiah Layout,
Nerubhavi Munirathnamma Compound,
Vayunandana Layout,
Hebbal Kempapura,
Bengaluru, Karnataka 560024
+91 80 - 48538512/13 · +91 80 - 2363 7543/44 ·
mail@sindhicollege.com ...

### Name of the affiliating University

**Bangalore City University** 

#### Governance

#### **Internal Quality Assurance Cell**

The quest for quality and academic excellence has been the hallmark of Sindhi College. The Internal Quality Assurance Cell [IQAC] spearheads the quality initiatives of the institution. Benchmarks are set in tune with goals of higher education in India and the vision and mission of the institution. The cell meticulously plans the quality drive of the institution by ensuring the quality culture, institutionalizing and internalizing quality parameters in adherence to the norms of National Assessment and Accreditation Council of India. The academic and administrative processes execute the quality enhancement strategies developed by the cell to create a dynamic and innovative environment in the campus. Institutional and external mechanisms are in place to monitor the thrust for quality. National and international benchmarks serve as fingerposts to develop best and distinctive practices.

SINDHI COLLEGE COMPOSITION OF IQAC 2024 - 2025

Sl.No	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Sri. Navin Nichani	Hon. Secretary, Sindhi College
2	Dr. K R Jalaja	Chairman & Dean, Department of Commerce & Management, Bengaluru City University
3	Sri.Kiran Chawla	Industrial Expert, Director- Suraj Metal Industries Pvt Ltd.
4	Dr. Asha.N	Chairperson & Principal
5	Smt. Hemalatha R	IQAC Coordinator
6	Dr. Rajdeep Manwani	Head, Research Centre
7	Smt. Radhika E K	Academic Co-ordinator & HOD, Computer Science
8	Dr. Roopa R Anagod	Administrative Co-ordinator & HOD, Mathematics
9	Smt.Jayashree Tambad	HOD, Commerce
10	Smt.Shashikala U	HOD, Management
11	Sri.Vaidyesh M A	NSS Officer
12	Dr.Rahul Kavishwar	HOD, M.Com
13	Dr.Kariyanna S	HOD, Kannada
14	Sri.Subramanya Bhat	HOD ,Sanskrit
15	Dr. Ranjana Pillai	HOD, Hindi
16	Dr.Padmavathy	HOD ,English
17	Mr. Kumar E	Asst.HOD, Commerce
18	Smt. Priya Hari	Asst. HOD, Computer Science
19	Smt. Nandini S	Asst.HOD, Management
20	Lt. Shankara B P	Physical Education Director & NCC Officer
21	Mr. Sandesh Zephaniah	HOD, Psychology
22	Mr. Koushik R	HOD, Journalism

23	Smt.Jayanthi	Office Superintendent
24	Smt.Kavitha	Sr.Accountant
25	Sri.Devaraju	Chief Librarian
26	Mr. Thimmaiah N K	Placement Officer
27	Mr.Susheel	Alumni Representative
28	Mr.Vivek Singh	Alumni Representative
29	Mr. Gaurav S Jain	Student Representative
30	Ms. Sarika	Student Representative
31	Ms. Manisha Suthar	Student Representative
32	Mr. Joshek Nagarchi	Student Representative

### **Programmes**

• Name of Programmes approved by AICTE

Name of the Course	Intake
BCA	180
BBA	160

### **Establishment of Anti Ragging Committee**

Ragging is strictly prohibited in the premise of the college. Any student of Sindhi College accused and found guilty of ragging, will be severely dealt with, in accordance with the Provisions of the Law. An offence of ragging may be charged either on a written complaint by the affected or on independent findings of the Anti-Ragging Committee/Squad. Willful non-reporting of awareness of ragging incidents is also punishable. Any student affected by or subjected to ragging must lodge a written complaint in person to the Anti-Ragging Committee.

Sl.no	Name	Profession
1.	Dr . Asha N	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Radhika E K	Member
3.	Prof. Sashikala.	Member
4.	Mr . Srinivas G N	Member
5.	Dr. Kariyanna	Member

#### ESTABLISHMENT OF ONLINE GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL MECHANISM



#### **Establishment of Grievance Redressal committee in the institution**

Grievance Redressal mechanism for Faculty, staff and students. Student can submit any grievances regarding academics, Administration and Infrastructure either through mail or submit using the following form. The committee members will address the issue based on the grievances submitted by the students.

Feedback form link is: <a href="https://www.aicte-india.org/feedback/">https://www.aicte-india.org/feedback/</a>

### **Establishment of Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)**

Sl.No	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Asha N	Chairman
2	Prof. Subramanya Bhat	Member
3	Prof. Vaidyesh M A	Member
4	Mr. Nagaraj Y K	Member
5	Kum. Madhumitha	Member

### **Establishment of Committee for SC/ST**

Any kind of discrimination on the basis of caste, creed, religion, language, ethnicity, gender and disability is strictly prohibited in Sindhi College. College will be very sensitive while dealing with incidents of caste discrimination and strict action will be taken against such cases. The Officials/faculty members should also desist from any act of discrimination against SC/ST students on grounds of their social origin, also ensures that no official/ faculty member indulge in any kind of discrimination against any community or category of students.

## **Committee FOR SC and ST**

The following are the members of the Committee FOR SC and ST of the Sindhi College.

Sl.No	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Asha N	Chairperson
2	Prof. Radhika E K	Member
3	Dr. Kariyanna S	Member
4	Prof. Sharath	Member
5	Prof. Priyahari	Member

.